Swoard Test from a narrow minded carver

Support about extremecarving or freecarve/freeride Swoard boards, hardboots and bindings

Moderators: fivat, rilliet, nils

Ed
Rank 2
Rank 2

Swoard Test from a narrow minded carver

Post by Ed » Wednesday 31 October 2007, 18:11

Hi everybody

I read the "narrow versus wide board" posts in this forum. Everyone claimed that someone should post his/her experiences with a Swoard compared to a Virus. Not much was posted. Either because not many people have been riding both or people seem to be uninterested in publishing their experiences.

I did ride both boards and want to give a small review here. Let me mention that I do not work for any board manufacturer and am not sponsored (unfortunately). My opinion is purely subjective and lacks statistical or technical evidence. I might even be a shitty rider?!

I have been raceboarding for the past 15 years and am somehat addicted. I have been buying Virus boards for the past 10 years or so. All my attempts to ride other boards (Pogo, Hot, F2, Nidecker, Swoard) have failed. I have tested these boards for a ride, a morning or even an entire weekend. Most boards were boaring from the begining. Some boards fascinated me for a day, week or half a season (I bought a Hot Blast 182). But I kept coming back to Virus. So yes - I am biased towards narrow boards and might have developed a riding style which best suits them. For the past 5 years I have been hooked on Virus Cyborg boards.