La Plagne. Instructor's and riding buddies

Various topics, technical questions, announcements, events, resorts, ...

Moderators: fivat, rilliet, Arnaud, nils

Willow 15
Rank 4
Rank 4

La Plagne. Instructor's and riding buddies

Post by Willow 15 » Sunday 26 September 2010, 21:45

I am off to La Plagne at the end of January for a week and again for another week from the 19th of Feb. Does anyone know of any good hardboot instructors in La Plagne or even Les Arcs. I have been riding for 25 years but I fancy some lesson's to see if I have picked up any bad habits(highly possible). Also is there anyone there, or going at those times that fancies leaving some fine lines with me. :D
PJ7

The Blitz
Rank 5
Rank 5

Post by The Blitz » Monday 27 September 2010, 16:21

End of January = ECS @ Zinal
But U can find the best areas here 8)
http://carvingspot.free.fr/la-plagne/la ... pistes.htm
 - 168XH Pro - Custom Dual 168H - Swallow Undertakeur 185

-- Tignes 19 au 25 mars --

jax
Rank 5
Rank 5

Post by jax » Thursday 7 October 2010, 22:25

I've been in La Plagne , a huge resort but quite crowded , and sometimes not well groomed , beware of the skimaps because often you get very narrow and flat runs.
www.carvers.it

ICERIPPER
Rank 5
Rank 5

Post by ICERIPPER » Friday 8 October 2010, 19:24

jax wrote:I've been in La Plagne , a huge resort but quite crowded , and sometimes not well groomed , beware of the skimaps because often you get very narrow and flat runs.
La Plagne in France is the area where you can watch what meens to have a board with a very good wax on the sole.

Not bad but a little too flat on some slopes for snowboarder.

Very good off piste but ............
Sticks are for looser , born to be a snowboarder

EDI-BRU
Rank 2
Rank 2

Re: La Plagne. Instructor's and riding buddies

Post by EDI-BRU » Saturday 13 November 2010, 13:42