"Euro" vs "EC"???

Various topics, technical questions, announcements, events, resorts, ...

Moderators: fivat, rilliet, Arnaud, nils

Mphdemon
Rank 3
Rank 3

"Euro" vs "EC"???

Post by Mphdemon » Thursday 26 February 2004, 2:31

Is there a difference between Eurocaves and EC carves? I'm pretty new to the sport but I've been pushed and I've gotten really good really fast. Because of that I don't really know all of the information about the sport. I've been told that I Eurocarve now, and I think I know what that means. But I don't know if there is a difference between that and EC carves. I have watched the vids on this website and they look pretty similar but I think that I just don't really know the specifics. If they are different, then how can I go from Eurocarves to EC carves? I currently ride a Burton 168 ultra prime (laugh all you want, but it does the job :lol: :lol: :roll: :roll: ), would I need a longer board? I'd like to get a Swoard eventually but I don't have the $$$ right now. Anybody want to fill me in on the details?
Chris

BlueDevil
Rank 3
Rank 3

Post by BlueDevil » Friday 27 February 2004, 8:22

Hi there!
For what I've understand, the EuroCarve is what the Americans call the EC style. Because of Sergio Vitelli, if I recall well and his carving style, where it all begun.
IMHO, the EC and EuroCarving is the same thing.

xmen
Rank 1
Rank 1

Post by xmen » Friday 27 February 2004, 10:21

hi,