Combination boots/bindings/board II

Various topics, technical questions, announcements, events, resorts, ...

Moderators: fivat, rilliet, Arnaud, nils

Guido
Rank 0
Rank 0

Combination boots/bindings/board II

Post by Guido » Monday 16 February 2004, 21:55

Dear Swoard team and all the forum members,

As I pointed out in my first forum topic I am totally new in the so called hardboot/carve scene. I am still very happy with my current softboots and Burton Omen but wanted something more challenging. Because it is very difficult to find really good alpine stuff in the Netherlands I had to rely on the few advices I got when I visited a couple of shops. So I ended up with an F2 Silberpfeil 168 in combination with the Deeluxe boots and bindings.

In my first topic a asked you if it was possible to do the EC technique with my equipment. Fortunately I got a few valuable answers of a few forum members. Thank you so far. :bravo:

Still I got a few questions regarding my gear and the really amazing EC technique practiced by the Swoard team and many other hardbooters at the forum.

:arrow: Let’s say that my binding angles are not restricted by the size of my boots. For example a really small size. Is the EC technique still limited by the narrow Silberpfeil?

:arrow: Let’s say that the “body movements” needed by the EC technique are not limited by the extreme binding angles (60/55). What’s the outcome of the EC style with the Silberpfeil?

:arrow: Looking at the TD and Catec bindings, it seems to me that these bindings are much more sophisticated than the average binding for sale in Europe. Is it better to swap to one of these bindings in stead of the Deeluxe ones, although the price isn’t really comparable?

I hope a few or more of you can help me in understanding the inns and outs of this really amazing type of boarding. :D

Thanking all of you in advance for your comments and advices. :clap3:

Keep up the good work and enjoy life!

Guido

BlueDevil
Rank 3
Rank 3