Board advice for lady

Various topics, technical questions, announcements, events, resorts, ...

Moderators: fivat, rilliet, Arnaud, nils

JAK
Rank 0
Rank 0

Board advice for lady

Post by JAK » Tuesday 14 November 2023, 19:10

Hi all!

I've been snowboarding for 30 years and now I want to focus completely on carving. I love fast speed and big turns. I've snowboarded with Nidecker and K2 boards a lot, but they aren’t stable enough in turns. Now I'm looking for a new stiffer board.

I have several options and would greatly appreciate your help. Women have hardly been found on the forums to help, anyone here?

Are all carving boards unisex models? And what should be noted?

Here are some options:
Jones Freecarver 9000
Korua Café racer
Swoard Dual2
Kessler X-Carve White 23/24
Gray snowboards DESPERADO Ti TypeR
Donek Snowboards ?
Oes snowboards?

I am 161 cm tall, weight 75 kg, shoe size 39.

Swoard team
Administrator
Administrator

Re: Board advice for lady

Post by Swoard team » Tuesday 14 November 2023, 20:01

Hello and welcome,

Actually there could be 18% of women in this Forum, along to this old poll. :o

We do take the girls into account as we made the Swoard Dual2 in size 158. :D
It is really loved by the girls and the light men. :bravo:
See the chart of board selection:

DUAL_board_selection.gif
DUAL_board_selection.gif (15.71 KiB) Viewed 13265 times
Swoard-Dual2.png
Swoard-Dual2.png (55.74 KiB) Viewed 13265 times

The width of the Dual2 158 is 24.2 cm, what is OK for your feet size.

:arrow: You are using softboots, right? If you have hardboots, the Dual2 can be mounted with both gears (that's why the name is "dual", for duality hardboots/softboots, as well as for carving/freeriding).

If you use only softboots, you may prefer a wider board to avoid boot overhang when carving, even with low bindings angles. The new (additional) model Stoke has even a flex choice, so it's like custom:

Stoke_board_selection.gif