Help to choose SWOARD EC

Support about extremecarving or freecarve/freeride Swoard boards, hardboots and bindings

Moderators: fivat, rilliet, nils

Jackin
Rank 1
Rank 1

Help to choose SWOARD EC

Post by Jackin » Friday 26 October 2012, 3:17

Hi everybody.

This season I want to buy ma first Swoard EC.
I have some experience by time with freestyle, freeride on snowshoes and spitboarding finally. Almost 162-168cm long boards. Wide.
My data: 175cm, 77kg (no best shape this year)
Raichle SB 324 , mondo 280mm (on sole is writen 303mm).
Binding F2 Carve RS or Burton (old yellow plate, it looks like a turtle shell from above).
I hesitate between take EC 168M or 168H. 77kg is on borderline.

I read a lot of topics here. But (always is some "but") I think on that:
1) I am 33 years old and weight maybe with years comes up (and I loose my wife, probably) - point for 168H.
2) I have a strength in legs, but with years its going down - point for 168M.
3) After accidents with both shoulders dislocated in past I ride in full control in middle speed - no mistake and no headless "jetride". 168H is better for fast speed and bad snow, but I dont need this. Point for 168M.
4) 168M has better icy grip (on morning snow) - on my actual board I dont ride very well (very stiff and wide board primary for freeriding in powder) in this condition yet and I prefer this option with good grip on ice/hard snow, than ride like a hero on afternoon wet groomy slope.
5) Second board I dont buy in next 5-10 years. Shipment in our country (Czech Republic in Europe) is also difficult (friends in swiss or france) or expensive - no offense to SwoardTeam (good job). It must fit at first shot.
6) Another option ?

Thanks for an advice.

Arnaud
Administrator
Administrator

Re: Help to choose SWOARD EC

Post by Arnaud » Friday 26 October 2012, 9:22

Hi Jackin